Image
Supporting Suicide Loss

June 14, 2021 from 6:00pm-7:30pm EST (3pm-4:30pm PST)

A death by suicide can have a lasting effect on individuals and communities.  The professional response to a suicide death, often referred to as postvention, is often led by mental health professionals who may be simultaneously impacted by the loss.  This presentation will focus on the experience of suicide grief and its impact on individuals and communities, explain what we know about suicide risk in suicide loss survivors, and share resources for clinicians to help support suicide loss survivors as well as to guide postvention efforts.
CE hours available for behavioral health clinicians.
LEGO(r)-Based Play Therapy

June 15, 2021 from 1-4:30pm EST (10-1:30pm PST)

Play therapy practitioners using LEGO® bricks in mental health treatment can help clients enhance communication and problem-solving skills by building models to externalize thoughts, feelings, and emotions.
Combining the use of LEGO® bricks and metaphors in play therapy practice can break down barriers that interfere with an individual’s ability to communicate problems.

Open up Your Therapy Notes

July 30, 2021 from 1:00pm-2:30pm EST (10-11:30am PST)

Given the Cures Act's requirements to include patient access to electronically based 'notes', Steve will focus on what has been learned from the experiences of practices who have opened up therapy notes directly to patients and provide some pragmatic ways to approach these systemic changes. Steve will address the understandable concerns which clinicians have about opening up mental health notes directly to patients and provide tips in dealing with many of these situations.

This course covers:

  1. What has been the experience of mental health clinicians who have opened up their psychotherapy to patients?
  2. Are there times when a clinician can "block" a therapy note from a patient?
  3. How do I document my note in a manner whereby it extends the therapy session?

CE hours available for behavioral health clinicians.

School Professionals Appreciation Expo

August 13, 2021 from 12:00pm-6:10pm EST (9am-3:10pm PST)

Calling all teachers, administrators, and school-based behavioral health professionals: you don’t want to miss the FREE nationwide SCHOOL PROFESSIONALS APPRECIATION EXPO on August 13th, 2021 from 12-6:10 PM EST. Behavioral health organizations have partnered from across the country to let you know how valued you are!

This half-day virtual event features...

--FREE professional development content and up to 4.5 CE hrs
--Surprises for those who attend LIVE
--Relevant, crisis-focused content (including sessions on virtual suicide prevention, racial justice, and engaging students virtually)
--Expert speakers from multiple disciplines
--An optional interactive self-care session
Art of Writing in Clinical Practice

August 20, 2021 from 1:00pm-4:30pm EST (10am-1:30pm PST)

This workshop will provide an overview of School- Related Anxiety and School Refusal and introduce participants to play therapy techniques that are effective in assessing for and addressing this complex and increasingly common issue.
Supervision Forum Image

Next Webinar Date: Friday, August 13, 2021 -- Details coming soon

Join us for this continuing education series -- a free conference held for practioners who are actively involved in supervision.  Learnnetwork, and share historical and innovative practices in clinical supervision for mental health professionals.
The FIRST series of 6 events has now ended-- but we are currently planning the next series informative and timely webinar topics for clinical supervisors. Mark your calendar for the first session - August 13, 2021.  Details and registration coming soon.

Save the Date for Upcoming Events

Webinar Event - June 8, 2021

"It’s All Focused: LEGO®-Based Play Therapy Techniques"

Instructor:
 Althea Simpson, MBA, LSCW, RPT-S

Date: June 8, 2021

Time: 1-4:30pm EST

Free Webinar FAQs